Admin Options for the Zoho QuickBooks Integration

V. Zoho QuickBooks Integration | Account & Administration Options

ZBrains Dashboard >> Clicking your Username

Clicking your username in the upper right corner of the screen reveals several other options:

Change Plan: This displays your current integration plan juxtaposed with other available Zoho QuickBooks integration plans.  You may upgrade or downgrade from one plan to another at any time without any lapse in functionality.  When any plan is upgraded or downgraded, you will receive two emails: One confirming the cancellation of your current plan, and another confirming the beginning of a new service subscription.  All upgraded or downgraded plans will come with new 15-day free trials, except for Freemium, which is always free to use. 

Please note: Your monthly service fee will not be prorated when your new subscription begins.
  1. If you choose to upgrade to a paid plan from a Freemium plan, you will be prompted to enter your payment information.  Once the system accepts this information, you will arrive back at the “Upgrade Plan” page and will have the option to map fields in new or different transactional modules by clicking the QuickBooks Mapping module in the navigation bar.
  2. If you upgrade from one paid plan to another paid plan, or if you downgrade your plan, you will not be prompted to re-enter payment information.

QuickBooks Online [QuickBooks Online customers only]: This is a general settings area for establishing the connection between the integration and your QuickBooks Online system.  In most cases, you will not need to access the screen again after establishing the connection for the first time.  The screen lists three steps to configuring the integration:

  1. Authenticate:  This step is completed in the initial intake form after you click the light blue Authenticate QBO button in Step 2 of the intake form.  The background area of this step should be filled in with dark green, indicating the step has been completed.  You do not need to do anything else with this step.
  2. Verify: This is an extra step to ensure the connection between QuickBooks Online and our integration platform.  If the background area of this step is not filled in with dark green as in the Authenticate step, please click Verify and follow the prompts you receive.  Once this step is complete, the background area will turn green as it does with Authenticate.
  3. Activate: After completing steps 1 and 2, the integration still will not function until you toggle the switch from “Inactive” to “Active.”  The “Inactive” toggle will show a switch with a grey background, while the “Active” toggle will show a switch with a dark green background, similar to that used in steps 1 and 2.  You can use this “Inactive” toggle to quickly turn the entire integration off, and the “Active” switch to turn it back on again.

Help: This link leads to the ZBrains help desk.  Use this link to submit a ticket if you have a general question about setup, or you experience an error that is not covered in this document.

Logout: Clicking this link will log you out of the integration environment.  The system will automatically log users out after 10 minutes of inactivity, so we advise you to either keep your password handy or have your browser save it for you.

To access the ZBrains dashboard, please click here.